My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

The Sunday Salon: Quick Update January 10, 2010

Filed under: Currently Reading,Meme,Sunday Salon — Michelle @ 9:39 pm

Only two weeks in and I almost forgot to do a Sunday Salon post. So this one is going to be just a quick update.

As I mentioned in my last post, Ben and I went to St. Augustine this weekend. We had a wonderful time (despite the arctic air that invaded the state) and I hope to share some pictures with you all soon.

I finished my first two books of the year this week:

  • Right Ho, Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse (review)
  • The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray (review to come)

Books I’m reading/hoping to start this week:

  • Eating Animals by Jonathan Safron Foer
  • The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening by L.J. Smith
  • The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan
  • East of Eden by John Steinbeck

I apologize.  I’m feeling much to tired/under the weather to insert pictures/links into this post. I promise I will be back in full force next Sunday.

 

5 Responses to “The Sunday Salon: Quick Update”

  1. East of Eden is great, I read it a few years ago. Hope you enjoyed your weekend.

  2. Belle Says:

    I hope you enjoy The Eye of the World. It’s a bit of a slow start, but once you get into it, it’s very hard to put down (and then you’ve got all the rest of the series to look forward to!).

  3. Care Says:

    I love St Aug – what a fun place to hang out. I went on a trip with my Mom there one day.
    Have fun with all those books. I’m wishing for a reading day but I keep getting things added to my task list that make it difficult. Choices and responsiblities (and mood!)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.