My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

The Thirteenth Tale March 2, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 3:13 am

The Thirteenth Tale: A Novel

Diane Setterfield

I started The Thirteenth Tale yesterday.  I'm only about 70 pages in, but I love it so far.  It's reminding me of Wuthering Heights for some reason.  

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

6 Responses to “The Thirteenth Tale”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Oh, good! I hope to read this one soon. I heard it was very good.

  2. Emily Says:

    Yes, I love how Gothic it is! It's beautiful and I could not put it down.

  3. Michelle Says:

    It's very enchanting. I just want to read and read. I'm trying to finish it before I have to go back to school on Monday.

  4. Dominique Says:

    How is it similar to Wuthering Heights? I adore Wuthering Heights but I don't know anything about this book, I've seen it in the stores though. 🙂

  5. Michelle Says:

    I'm not really sure why it reminds me of Wuthering Heights. The story within the book is about a strange family in this old house. It's very Gothic, like Emily said. I'm still not that far in, but I've heard that Jane Eyre plays an important role in the book. I like it so far. And I also adore Wuthering Heights! Sorry that wasn't more helpful.

  6. Dominique Says:

    No it was, it sounds great I'll have to check it out 🙂


Leave a Reply

