My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Currently Reading: The Namesake March 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 9:17 pm

The Namesake: A Novel

Jhumpa Lahiri

I started The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri yesterday.  I really like The Interpreted of Maladies, so I am looking forward to reading this one.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Currently Reading: The Namesake”

  1. Emily Says:

    Yay! Such a wonderful book! Let me know what you think when you're done. Do you want to see the movie too?I need to read The Interpreter of Maladies now….

  2. Dominique Says:

    I want to read this one before I see the movie too 🙂 It looks good.

  3. Michelle Says:

    The movie comes to Ann Arbor on Friday, so I'm hoping to read it by then.


Leave a Reply

