My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

QotD: Also Known As / Still currently reading… April 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:29 pm
Tags: ,

What's in a screen/user name? Tell us how you found yours.
Submitted by Bill.

Well, I use "memccart" for everything because that was the uniquename that the computer gave me in college for my email and logging into computers.  Now that I am married, and my last name is different, it doesn't really make much sense.  But I'm not good at remembering things like different screennames, so I still use it.  I also have "sunshine83" for my AIM screename.  I picked that in 7th grade when we first got the internet (oh, the old days of dial-up and our Mac LCII) and I haven't gone through the trouble of changing it to a better one.  Man, was that a boring post.

I'm still trying to get through A Great and Terrible Beauty and Life of Pi, but my free time is being taken up by school, so I'm not sure I'll be able to finish them before exams are over (16 days and counting).

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

