My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone May 11, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:56 pm

I finished re-reading the first HP book yesterday.  I am re-reading them all before the 7th one comes out.  It was very fun to go back and read the first one knowing everything I do.  I had forgotten how much Neville was in the first book – I hope he plays an important role in the last one.  I'm trying to see if I pick up on anything as I read them again – like who might be a spy or which side Snape is really on.  Ben showed me an article that talked about McGonagall being the spy and it is interesting to read with that in the back of mind.  She does seem to keep neutral when events occur…

I found a mistake in the paperback copy that I am reading.  When they are being sorted, it says that there are three people left and then it lists four.  I thought that was odd because this is a new copy so you would think it would be fixed.  When Ben got to that part in the hardcover, it said "four."  And the hardcover is older than the paperback.  I thought that was interesting.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

