My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

First weekend in SF… May 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 8:38 am

This morning I went on a driving tour with Ben (Nicole's boyfriend, not my husband).  We went to Twin Peaks, Telegraph Hill, Lombard Street, the Castro, and more (see pictures).  It was nice being able to see some more of the city.  Tonight, we went to dinner in Chinatown to this great place.  We waited in line for a long time, and when we sat down and  looked a the menu, the waiter came over and said "I'll take care of you" and took away our menus.  We were then served 6 random dishes very quickly.  They were amazing.  Once we made the mistake of asking what a dish was and our only answer was "BEEF!"  It was great.  Then we went to this great margarita bar in the Mission District and had our share of margaritas.  I tried to take pictures, but it turns out I forgot to put the memory card back into the camera before we went out.  My night was complete with a drunk dial, and some text messages, from my little brother.  I may be a few too many margaritas past the blogging limit, but I'll check this again in the morning.  🙂

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

