My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Books Update June 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 8:55 pm

I spent the morning finishing Goblet of Fire.  I'm so excited for the seventh book.  I'm also very glad I decided to re-read all of them beforehand.  It makes it so much more exciting.

I began So Many Books, So LIttle Time today.  Even though I'm still reading Sense and Sensibility and enjoying it, I felt like I needed a light, quick read.  Plus the title sums up the way I feel about reading at the moment, so I thought it appropriate.

I'm enjoying a very lazy Saturday and hopefully can just continue reading…

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “Books Update”

  1. Emily Says:

    I'm getting so excited for book 7 too! And I'm very glad I decided to re-read them too – it's helping me get even more pumped up for the release, and it's so nice to re-read everything – I had forgotten so much!I'm in the middle of book 5 right now, and I feel like I'm reading it for the first time.

  2. Michelle Says:

    I know. It's crazy how much you forget. I was so ethralled by the last 80 pages or so of GOF that I couldn't put it down. And I've read it twice before and seen the movie countless times. I was just going to re-read the last two, but I'm glad I chose to start from the beginning.


Leave a Reply

