My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Sense and Sensibility June 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:16 am

I just finished Sense and Sensibility.  It enjoyed it very much.  I had two pages left when I reached my stop today and all I wanted was for my commute to last two minutes longer so that I could finish it.  I definitely like this one better than Emma, and at times almost as much as Pride and Prejudice.  Jane Austen does such a good job creating complicated characters.  I was a little confused about whether Elinor liked Colonel Brandon for awhile and why she still liked Edward after everything he put her through, but I guess you can't change who you love.  I really want to read some more Jane Austen now.  Any suggestions about what my next Austen should be?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

One Response to “Sense and Sensibility”

  1. Lucia Says:

    Glad you liked S&S. I enjoyed it better than Emma as well.Personally I loved Persuasion but I know some people don't like it as much as other Austen novels, so I'd suggest Mansfield Park.


Leave a Reply

