My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Recently Finished and Just Beginning… June 28, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 6:36 am

I just finished reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.  I loved it as always.  I really want to start Half Blood Prince, but I'm making myself read some library books before they need to be returned.  I'm starting with That Summer in Paris by Morley Callaghan.  Callaghan (who is hailed as one of the greatest short story writers of our time) tells of the summer of 1929 that he spent in Paris with Hemingway, Fitzgerald, and other major writers of the time.  As a big fan of both those authors, I'm excited to have the opportunity to peek into their lives.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

