My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Summer Reading September 9, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:52 pm

I almost forgot to do this.  At the beginning of the summer, I made a list of the books that I was going to read.  I didn't finish the list (of course), but I did read many that were not on it.

Here was my original list:

  • Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
  • The Other Boleyn Girl by Phillipa Gregory
  • Rebel Angels by Libba Bray
  • Harry Potter 1-7 by JK Rowling
  • The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
  • As I lay Dying by William Faulkner
  • Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

I think that's pretty good.

And here are the books that I read that were not on the list:

  • A Great
    and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
  • Cat’s
    Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Special
    Topics in Calamity Physics by Marisha Pessl
  • Reading
    Lolita in Tehran
    by Azar Nafisi
  • Frankenstein
    by Mary Shelly 
  • So Many Books, So Little Time by Sara Nelson
  • That Summer in Paris by Morley Callaghan
  • On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan
  • Dorothy Parker: What Fresh Hell is This? by Marion Meade
  • Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Dead Souls by Nikolai Gogol
  • Magyk by Angie Sage

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

