My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

My Very First Pie :) November 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 9:22 pm

My friend Janelle has invited us over for a second Thanksgiving dinner this evening.  Since I can only bake, and not cook, I volunteered to bring dessert.  I chose to make a French silk pie – and this is the first pie I have ever made.  I attempted to make the entire thing from scratch, but my graham cracker crust did not turn out very crust-like – more like crumbled up graham crackers in a pan.  So I borrowed a pre-made crust from Ben's mom.  But the filling is made from scratch and, with a little help from Ben (the master stirrer), I think it turned out quite nice.  But I guess I'll get the real verdict tonight.

Update: The pie was a hit.  We all had seconds and Janelle's boyfriend (Jeremy) had thirds.  Janelle's turkey was wonderful, too.  🙂

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

One Response to “My Very First Pie :)”

  1. Hazy Says:

    It looks beautiful! Well done 🙂


Leave a Reply

