My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Update December 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:58 am

So I thought I'd give a quick update on my life since it's been awhile since I've had a substantive post.

I'm basically done with classes for the semester.  I still have family law tomorrow and Friday, but other then that I'm in the home stretch.  I turned in a paper today which means the end of that class.  Since I'm ignoring my seminar paper until break, that leaves my with only three classes to worry about.  Three exams and one paper.  That's all that is standing between me and winter break.  And winter break means no school (aside from that seminar paper), Christmas, lots of reading, plenty of Buffy-time with Susan, watching Michigan lose yet another bowl game, and of course, 2 whole weeks with Ben!

And that's basically my life.  Yeah, it's really sad.  School is about it.  I mean I work a lot and I dance, but neither of those are interesting to write about.  I've also been spending a sad amount of time watching Gilmore Girls (I'm currently on season 5) when I should be studying.  That's my life.  Sad, I know.

So…not sure what the purpose of that post was, so I'll leave you with what I am reading.  I gave up on Mrs. Dalloway because I couldn't keep up with the book club, but I'll come back to it eventually.  Instead, I am currently reading:

Atonement: A Novel

Ian McEwan

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

