My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Snow + test = not as much drama as you would think December 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 3:36 pm

We got a ton of snow Saturday night/Sunday.  I think the official count for Ann Arbor was 10.5 inches.  It's a lot more snow than I can remember getting in a long time.  Southeastern Michigan is like a little pocket that usually misses the snow- Western Michigan, Northern Michigan, and Ohio get a lot more than we do.  Normally I would be thrilled with all of the snow, but I had a take-home exam due at 4:41 in the afternoon and when I woke up it did not appear that I would be able to leave my house.  U of M is notorious for never canceling anything for snow so I was a little afraid that people wouldn't be accommodating, but I was pleasantly surprised.  I made a few calls, talked to one of the deans and was able to send my exam to him via email (which I had to do with my neighbor's internet since ours was out).  Then I just had to bring in my hard copies today.  It was all much easier than I was imagining it to be.  Anyway, here are a few pictures of the snow.

The view from my front porch while it was still snowing.  Can you find the driveway?

There it is!

This is how high it was on my back porch. The wood is about 10 inches high.


Oh – And I finished reading Atonement.  I loved it.  It was a great story with wonderful characters.  I can't wait to see the movie.  And I started Eclipse even though I probably shouldn't have what with my Evidence exam I should be studying for.

Atonement: A Novel

Ian McEwan

Eclipse (Twilight, Book 3)

Stephenie Meyer

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

5 Responses to “Snow + test = not as much drama as you would think”

  1. Lucia Says:

    😀 wow, I'm jealous! You took wonderful pics, I love the second one!And I'm glad you could do your exam.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    We had tons of snow too. Enjoy Eclipse.

  3. Kristie Says:

    That snow looks familiar! Or at least the amount. We didn't have 10.5 inches, but I'm pretty sure it was more than 5. Since I'm really only 1-1.5 hours south of you, we looked much the same as you. Level 2 snow emergency and everything! I love snow, but I'm glad the roads are mostly back to normal and the snow is sticking (maybe for a whole week for Christmas?)

  4. Michelle Says:

    I hope it stays till Christmas. I hate when there is no snow at Christmas. I hope it at least stays till Friday so that Ben can see it. He's bummed to be in Florida during Christmas-time.

  5. Maria Says:

    Beautiful pictures Michelle! I'm so jealous… We never have snow on Christmas, or any snow actually!
    I'm glad to see you liked Atonement. My copy arrives tomorrow and I can't wait to read it!


Leave a Reply

