My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Evil Cat – Day 2 Update December 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:25 pm

The plan last night was to put Evil Cat in the laundry room and let Gatsby have free reign of the rest of his territory.  I got out another litter box and set it in the hall for Gatsby next to his own food and water.  And then I had a problem.  How do I get Evil Cat into the laundry room.  I approached him to check his mood and he hissed at me so picking him up was not an option.  It was too late to call someone to help me (yes, that's how scared of Evil Cat I am).  So I tried to trick him in by dragging a scarf along the ground.  This got him to the laundry room, but not inside.  Then he ran away.  I thought I would give it some time.  But every time I tried to pick him up, he hissed at me very meanly.  I tried the blanket trick (throwing a blanket over him when I pick him up), but I wasn't aggressive enough so that failed.  So…Gatsby spent the night in my room with me and Evil Cat got the rest of the apartment.  Gatsby seemed happy enough.  He didn't do any of his annoying things – just slept and ate and drank and did all the things he was too scared to do with Evil Cat around.  Right this moment, Evil Cat is wandering around the apartment and Gatsby found a new smart hiding place – under the blankets on my bed.  But smarter than that, not under them completely, but in between layers.  And he hid there preemptively.  When he heard my alarm go off, he hid before I could get up and open the door.  BTW, Evil Cat is being very sweet and loving this morning – I wonder what his master plan is.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Evil Cat – Day 2 Update”

  1. Lucia Says:

    I'm glad to hear that Gatsby is happy enough 🙂 but that evil cat is so…evil, hope he's not planning anything worse!

  2. Carmen Says:

    so.. what did he do? (after being nice..) Is he always like that? oris it maybe because his own boss isn't around..good luck though..

  3. Michelle Says:

    He's been hiding behind the couch most of the day. Gatsby hasn't left the bedroom yet but he keeps sticking his head out. They had one little encounter: Gatsby hissed, Evil Cat made his lamenting sound and walked away. Then Gatsby hid under the covers. I'm at school right now so I closed the bedroom door. I think we've established territories – the bedroom is mine and Gatsby's and Evil Cat gets everything else. He really hasn't been that bad today. Maybe he was just scared yesterday. I'm not taking chances though.


Leave a Reply

