My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Evil Cat December 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:11 am

So I thought I would cat sit for this girl at school over the holidays.  I figured it would be fun to have another cat around and I wanted to see how Gatsby reacted to another cat because we might want to get another one.  Well, it turns out that the cat I am watching is EVIL.  For awhile, he had me cowering on the couch afraid of moving.  He and Gatsby have had a couple little spats, but for the most part Gatsby has just been in hiding.  Poor guy.  Bailey (the visitor) makes this horrible sound, like a lament, and Gatsby does not like it.  And he hisses a lot.  I'm not sure what I'm going to do.  I hope they get used to each other.  If not, I can always take Bailey to my parent's where he can be locked in the basement.  Anyway, here is a picture of Evil Cat:

And here is the poor little guy hiding from Evil Cat:

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

6 Responses to “Evil Cat”

  1. Brunella Says:

    Oh! Poor Gatsby!!!! I have the hypothesis that those fluffy looking cats are all evil. I mean it. Every time I see one of those cats I run and hide. They're like the dobermans of the cat world, or the pitbulls if you see where I'm going.

  2. Michelle Says:

    I have a fluffy cat at my parents and she is sweet. Well maybe not sweet, but not evil. She just keeps to herself. Nothing like this cat. I want to lock him in the laundry room for the night so that Gatsby cat let his guard down a little, but I'm scared of him so I don't know how to get him into the laundry room. He keeps hissing at me.

  3. Brunella Says:

    I don't know much about cats, but how about some reverse psychology? Or throwing something appealing to the laundry room so that he enters? Or, and this might be the most effective one, telling him his daddy, aka Satan, is waiting for him there? haha

  4. Maria Says:

    Very funny picture of poor Gatsby! You can actually see the terror in his eyes, poor thing… This reminds me of when in Gilmore Girls Kirk got a cat, called Cat Kirk, and it attacked him even when he was hiding underwater… Be very careful Michelle, don't make it angry! 😉

  5. Michelle Says:

    Lol. It is like Cat Kirk.

  6. Lucia Says:

    Poor, poor little Gatsby!!That fluffy cat looks really evil..lol, reminds me of cat Kirk too!


Leave a Reply

