My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Blank Canvass January 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 4:05 pm

Everyone makes New Year's Resolutions about now and hopes that the start of a new year will make them change.  Well we woke up this morning and everything was white.  It's like actually starting the new year with a blank canvass.

I thought it was a lovely way to start the new year.  I have a lot to look forward to this year.  When 2001 began, I was with my friend Janelle in Florida.  The very first thing she said to me was, "this is the year we graduate!"  I thought the same thing last night.  I will finally be done with law school this year!!!!  And that also means that I get to move to Florida and live with Ben again!  After that, I plan on studying for the bar and taking it in July.  After that, my plans are up in the air.  Hopefully some sort of job will happen.  But I'm not worried.  Things will work our because they always do.

I will have a 2007 recap/best of post later when I'm feeling like writing more.

Go Blue!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

One Response to “Blank Canvass”

  1. Kristie Says:

    Your snow is beautiful! We were supposed to have some, but never got any that stuck. We're getting some now though, but it won't be as nice as yours :o)


Leave a Reply

