My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Top 10 Books – 2007 January 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 3:25 pm

This is a list of the top ten books I read in 2007.  They are in the order that I read them since I couldn't seem to put them in an actual order of preference.

The Thirteenth Tale: A Novel

Diane Setterfield

The Namesake: A Novel

Jhumpa Lahiri

Cat's Cradle

Kurt Vonnegut

Twilight

Stephenie Meyer

The Sun Also Rises

Ernest Hemingway

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “Top 10 Books – 2007”

  1. annieB Says:

    Did you like the Thirteenth Tale? would you recommend it? I almost bought it today….since we seem to have similar tastes (Vonnegut, Austen, Hemingway) I thought you wouldn't mind my asking.Thanks…and happy reading!

  2. Michelle Says:

    I don't mind your asking at all and I would def. recommend The Thirteenth Tale. It was sort of like a gothic 18th century novel. Think Wuthering Heights. It was great. I couldn't put it down. And I know a lot of other people have read it and they all loved it as well.


Leave a Reply

