My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Book Buying January 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:00 am

I did lots of book buying today.  I'll start with the first purchases because the first outing was pleasant and inexpensive.  I bought all of these books for $5 at my library.

I was hoping to score some more kid's lit like last month, but it was pretty picked through already (got to get there at 9 and beat those little kids).  But I did hit the short story jackpot.

My second outing was painful and expensive.  I bought 5 books for 3 classes (still have one more class to buy for) and spent $390.  But…it is my last semester so that helps ease the financial sting a little bit.

In other news, Ben left this morning.  :(  We celebrated our anniversary a few days early last night and it was a lot of fun.  We saw Juno – fantastic movie!  Everyone should go see it.  I'll see Ben again in 5 weeks when he comes here for a long weekend.

Also, I'm reading Middlesex right now and really enjoying it.  It is so interesting to see Detroit in its better days rather than the way I see it now.  The story is fascinating and the writing is wonderful.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Book Buying”

  1. Dominique Says:

    Law text books are so expensive :/Congrats on your anniversary!

  2. Kristie Says:

    Great books, congrats on your anniversary, and sorry for the $390 in books! Here I was complaining about a dinky book costing $65 lol, so cheap in comparison!

  3. Brunella Says:

    Congrats on your anniversary!!!


Leave a Reply

