My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Good day :) January 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:46 am

I had a very good day today and I thought I would share that with you.  Nothing spectacular happened, but lots of little good things:

  • Class and work were nothing special…not sure why they get a bullet point
  • Susan and I had an adventure.  We went on a Buffy hunt trying to find the Northeast Branch of the Ann Arbor District Library so that we could locate Season 6, disc 1.  In a mini-snowstorm.
  • After the successful hunt, we went to her house, ate oatmeal with whipped cream, and watched some Buffy (always fun).
  • In my seminar, my teacher used my paper as an example.  You know when teachers say "somebody wrote about this…I think it was a good point."  That was totally me today. :)  And then I got lots of good comments on my paper.
  • I had a rare "on" night at ballet.  Double pirouettes – no problem.  Tricky combination – no problem.  She even used me (and Karen, but I don't mind sharing with Karen) as examples.  I never get used as an example.  And a compliment from Lee Ann (my teacher) is like the best compliment in life you can ever get.  Usually I'm content with just not getting criticized.
  • Now I'm home, just talked to Ben, watching last nights A Daily Show/Colbert Report, eating rice, and thinking about giving my organic hot chocolate a try.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

One Response to “Good day :)”

  1. Kristie Says:

    Wow, it's great that you got used as examples in class and ballet! :o) I always like it when teachers use your work as an example…as long as it's a good example. Or just when they say that you did really well on stuff when you talk with them one-on-one :o) Congrats on being super yesterday!


Leave a Reply

