My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Music QotD: My First CD January 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 3:11 pm
Tags: ,

What was the first CD you ever bought?

Music Box

Mariah Carey

Fifth grade.  1993.  When Mariah Carey was the height of coolness for any young girl.  This was the year that I first got a cd player (I managed to snag both "boom box" and disc-man that year).  No more walkmans (walkmen?) for me.  And my next two cds?:

The Sign

Ace of Base

No Need to Argue

The Cranberries

                                                 
PS: There was a QotD asking about the worst city you've ever been to and I couldn't really think of one, but I've always imagined Columbus, Ohio to be the worst city I could ever go to.  😉

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “Music QotD: My First CD”

  1. Kristie Says:

    Well, yes you wouldn't like Columbus since it's where OSU/crazy OSU fans are located. And you go to OSU's rival school lol :o) It's not too bad though, leaving out the OSU factor

  2. Michelle Says:

    Well the OSU factor was really all I was basing my decision on. 😛


Leave a Reply

