My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

A New Camelot? January 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 7:25 pm

Maybe the fact that I'm Irish-Catholic and from Massachusetts makes me biased, but I am so excited about the Kennedys endorsement of Barrack Obama.  The speech Ted Kennedy gave was so inspiring.  I love the idea of having a JFK-like president and yesterday's rally made it feel like that is exactly what Obama would be.  This is huge for his campaign.  The win in South Carolina (and the Clintons poor behavior there) plus this gives Obama the perfect boost going into Super Tuesday (I do realize a lot can happen in a week).  In case you missed it, here is the video of yesterday's rally in DC.  If you don't have time, skip to Ted Kennedy's speech and watch from there.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “A New Camelot?”

  1. Kristie Says:

    I would also love a JFK-like president, provided that it doesn't end the same way.

  2. Michelle Says:

    Yes. A happier ending would be better.


Leave a Reply

