My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

The Saddest “Books Read” Post Ever February 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 4:51 pm

So I only managed to finish one book in January and I did that the morning of January 1st.  My lack of motivation for school means that it takes me forever to get my work done which means that I have little time left to read.  I'm hoping I can do a little better this month, but I'm really looking forward to the month of May.  I feel like "One is the Loneliest Number" should be playing in the background while you read this.

The one book is A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway.  It was wonderful.  It's a great book about an interesting time for literature and I would recommend it to everyone.

A Moveable Feast

Ernest Hemingway

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

One Response to “The Saddest “Books Read” Post Ever”

  1. Kristie Says:

    Don't fret. I only read a short children's book and a short story during January. I started Atonement towards the beginning of January and I'm barely into the third part!!! School is kicking my butt with all of its readings


Leave a Reply

