My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Book Meme! February 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:06 am

I've been tagged by Emily for a book meme!

The rules:
Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
Open the book to page 123.
Find the fifth sentence.
Post the next three sentences.
Tag five people.

                                                                                                                                                                                                    

The book: I am America (and So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert

But my sheepskin announces to all assembled that though I may be a man of the people, I also have the keys to the clubhouse.  I can't count the number of times I've heard the phrase, "You went to Dartmouth?  I find that hard to believe."

The Bad News

Admissions is an arbitrary and demoralizing process, and no matter how hard you work, the outcome is often determined by personal connections.

And I don't have anyone to tag who hasn't already been tagged by other book club people…

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Book Meme!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I think someone has already tagged you…but consider yourself tagged. 🙂


Leave a Reply

