My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Introducing Neville March 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 4:27 pm

Since Gatsby moved out, I've been a little lonely.  But with him gone, I can finally uncatproof my apartment.  So my wonderful friend Susan gave me something new to take care of: Neville Longbottom, the African Violet.  In keeping with the literary pet theme, I chose Neville because of his love of herbology.  I could never have a plant before so we'll see if I have the ability to take care of one.  So here he is:

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Introducing Neville”

  1. Kristie Says:

    Aw, it's sad that Gatsby's gone. But I'm sure Neville will be a good replacement for a bit. Is it more weird to talk to a plant than a cat though? :oP

  2. Emily Says:

    Very cute! 🙂 Love the name…

  3. Lucia Says:

    Great name! And it looks beautiful, I love violets 🙂


Leave a Reply

