My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

The Girl’s Guide to Hunting and Fishing April 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 7:20 pm

I decided that it was just too nice out to sit at my computer writing papers and outlining so I took this book out on my porch and finished it.  I thought it was wonderful.  It is funny and smart and honest.  It was nice to read a collection of stories that all involved one character.  Like getting the best of both the short story and novel worlds.  I liked how she used different voices and threw in the story that did not involve Jane.  I just found the whole thing refreshing.  Bank also wrote The Wonder Spot – I'm looking forward to reading it someday.

I'm still undecided about what my next book will be.

EDIT: I think it's going to be Snow Flower and the Secret Fan.  It has been on my TBR list for too long.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

One Response to “The Girl’s Guide to Hunting and Fishing”

  1. Lucia Says:

    I saw the italian edition of that book is -50% off on an online library and I'm thinking of buying it, it's good to hear you liked it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

