My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Eight Random Things About Me April 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:19 am

I've been tagged by a few people for this so here you go:

The rules:

  1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.
  2. People who are tagged, write a blog post about their own 8 random things, and post these rules.
  3. At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and include their names.
  4. Don’t forget to leave them a
    comment on their blog and tell them they’ve been tagged, and to come
    back and read your blog for the whole story.

My Random Eight:
1. I recently decided to stop eating beef and pork (and all other mammals I supposed).  I would like to be a vegetarian someday but I'm not there yet.
2. Despite my relative success in school, I have a really hard time focusing on studying and I'm pretty sure I have ADD.
3. Curtis Granderson is my Tiger.
4. I always need to have music or the tv or some sort of background noise.  I don't handle silence well.
5. I drive a 1997 Ford Aerostar (thanks to my wonderful grandmother-in-law).
6. I love ice cream.  I eat it practically everyday.  I've decided that it is just part of the baseline of my diet and that it doesn't count as something I shouldn't be eating.
7. I tend to get obsessed with 90s teen dramas (Party of Five, 90210, My So-Called Life, etc).
8. I am very excited to live with Ben and Gatsby again in a couple weeks.  It's been quite some time since the whole family has been together.  Sorry, this one is less random.

And since I don't feel like trying to figure out who hasn't been tagged yet, if you haven't been tagged and want to do this, consider yourself tagged. 🙂

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Eight Random Things About Me”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Kudos for #1! I've been a vegetarian for about a year and a half. It's actually not as difficult as people think it is, especially if you aren't a big meat eater to begin with. There is actually a lot of food vegetarians can have, contrary to popular belief.

  2. Michelle Says:

    Yeah. I'm just not there yet. I want to really want it so that I'll stick with it. I thought starting with beef and pork was a good way. Plus that's my main concern. The cruelty toward cattle and the vast amounts of environmental resources they take up. Plus, solving world hunger is much easier if we devote the food we are feeding cows to actual people.Plus, my husband is going to have enough to adjust to with me not eating beef and pork (and thus him not really eating it when I'm there). I don't want to make him suffer too much too soon. 🙂

  3. Danielle Says:

    Starting slow with it is a good idea. I probably should have done that as opposed to just jumping right in, haha. Exactly my reasons for becoming vegetarian! It's horrible how they treat the animals and the waste that the meat industry produces is absolutely atrocious for the environment. It's also healthier in general than eating meat. But I guess I kinda cancel that out with the junk food I eat. Well, I hope that it's an easy adjustment for both you and your husband. Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

