My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

My last trip to the airport May 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 7:55 pm

Well, it's not my last trip to the airport ever and it won't even be my last trip picking up Ben I'm sure, but it is the last time that I have to pick him up for a visit because in a little over a week we will finally be living together again :)  He's here this weekend for my graduation and to help me pack up our apartment.  He flies back on Tuesday and then I am driving down with my dad next Saturday.  It's crazy to think that we will actually be together for real soon.  All in all, I think we handled the year apart very well.  We couldn't afford to see each other very often, but we talked everyday and kept busy with other things.  And now it'll be like we're newlyweds again. :)  I found out that I actually enjoy living by myself, but I enjoy living with Ben even more and I am glad our year is over.

And now I must leave to meet him at the airport for the last time…

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “My last trip to the airport”

  1. Kristie Says:

    I'm glad you finally get to be with Ben! I purposefully got a second job for the summer so I won't miss Nick when he's gone on his internship (again, nothing near like your separation lol). But I'm sad too because now I don't know who the closest RBC person to me is 😦 I'll have to figure that out lol

  2. Michelle Says:

    It's ok if your sad about Nick. Just because we were farther away doesn't make you guys less sad. But I'm sure you'll be fine. In some ways it's good for a relationship.And I think Danielle is closest to you now. She goes to school up here, but I believe she lives in Ohio.


Leave a Reply

