My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

It’s not Disney World, but still a lot of fun June 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:52 am

Since Ben's sister is visiting and it was my last weekend before my bar review classes start (bright and early tomorrow morning) Ben took Friday off and the three of us went to Universal Studios in Orlando.  I'd never been, always opting for Disney World when visiting Orlando in the past, and I had a blast.  As new residents of Florida, we received a free pass and discounted tickets.  Universal Studios (plus Islands of Adventure) was kind of a nice compromise between what I love about Disney World (the themes and the characters and the stories) and what I love about Cedar Point (the rides).  I also liked the free lockers you could use when going on a roller coaster. :)  Anyway, here are some pictures from our day.

And for Mary and Karen and our Thneed scarves…

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “It’s not Disney World, but still a lot of fun”

  1. Danielle Says:

    As much as I love Disney World, I have to say that Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure is a lot of fun. I would love to go back soon. Haha, and I of course love Cedar Point too, having been there about a million times.

  2. Michelle Says:

    Yeah. I compare everything to Cedar Point. But it was fun going to a park I didn't know at all instead of one I know by heart for a change.


Leave a Reply

