My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Eh…not my best post ever June 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 6:50 pm

This started out as a quick update on why I haven't been around much, but it sort of turned into a description of how I'm studying for the bar.  I apologize if it bores you…

So I've been a little preoccupied with this whole studying for the bar thing (amid very distracting family drama which makes me extremely glad I moved so far away), so I haven't really had a chance to post on here much.  But I think I've figured out the best way for me to study now and that should give me more free time to do things like read books and post on the internet.  I actually think it could be a semi-pleasant summer despite all the knowledge I am trying to cram into my head.  I spend my mornings at my bar review class.  I thought a 4-hour class would kill me, but it really isn't that bad.  It's so busy that it flies by.  The worst part is the drive.  I have to go into Tampa and since the traffic in this area is horrible and there aren't really any expressways to use, it takes me an hour in the morning and about 45 minutes to get home in the afternoon and it is obviously costing a fortune since gas has gone up.  The upside of the long hours spent in my car is that I am discovering all sorts of interesting podcasts – perhaps that will get a post soon.  When I get home I spend another 4 or 5 hours studying.  And I'm going to try to take it easy on the weekends (at least on Sunday because Sunday = beach day around here).  Hopefully this approach is enough to get a passing score on the bar exam.

When I get a chance, I will write a post about how the cruelty-free product thing is going so you have that to look forward to. 😉

And…still currently reading for all those interested:

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

