My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

A Sad Loss June 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 9:24 pm

Tim Russert passed away suddenly today and the news greatly saddens me.  I love Tim Russert.  He was, by far, my favorite journalist and much of the reason MSNBC is my preferred new channel.  It was a rare Sunday that I missed Meet the Press – until the podcast came out, I would literally schedule my Sunday mornings around it.  He was a great moderator – always asking the necessary questions and never settling for the non-answer answer.  He also seemed like a good person – a nice Irish-Catholic family man with a love of politics.  How could you not love that?  I will miss him very much.  Sunday mornings will never be the same.

Link to the news story.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

