My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Update: Mikaila and my newest tv show addiction June 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 12:38 am

Mikaila made it safely to Florida.  She's a very mellow, go-with-the-flow kinda dog, and she didn't even seem to mind the traveling that much.  Unfortunately, the usually immaculately sunny weather gave way to thunderstorms all weekend so she spent the better part of two days terrified.  I feel bad that she has to live in an apartment now when she used to have free run of a whole house + 5 acres (and then some since she often visited the neighbors…), but she's getting used to being on a leash and going for walks.  I hope she doesn't miss the house or my mom too much.  Gatsby is adjusting well to the new addition to the household.  I think they may have bonded over their shared phobia of thunder.

Ben and I recently started watching The Office and we love it.  Netflix has all of the episodes available to play on your computer and since we invested in this nifty little cord that connects the computer to the tv, we can watch them just like they were on dvd (if you like to watch tv online, the cord is really a great deal – I think it was $13 on amazon and the picture is very clear).  We're in the middle of the second season now and hooked.

I am still reading A Long Way Down.  I'm hoping to finish it soon.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

6 Responses to “Update: Mikaila and my newest tv show addiction”

  1. Lovely dog. I have only seen the UK version of the Office but have heard the US version also good. Steve Carrell in Australia at the moment for the opening of Get Smart. I think he would be very good as Agent 86.

  2. Michelle Says:

    I wanted to start with the UK version but it was just easier to watch the US version. I'm hoping to see it someday. I love Steve Carrell – I think he's fantastic.

  3. michelle Says:

    We love the Office!! Hil-arious!

  4. Danielle Says:

    Your dog is ADORABLE! She looks like she's a golden retriever, correct me if I'm wrong. My dog is a golden as well, and he's terrified of thunder too.

  5. Michelle Says:

    She's definitely part golden retriever but we're not really sure exactly what else is in her. My dad found her and her sister (who looked like Mikaila but was black) when I was a senior in high school. We gave the sister to someone else and kept Mikaila. So we don't know exactly what she is. She's smaller than a regular golden retriever and she doesn't play fetch (she ducks when you throw something).

  6. Danielle Says:

    She's so cute! My dog doesn't play fetch the right way either, haha. We'll throw a ball and he will run to get it, but won't come back with it!


Leave a Reply

