My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

My newest internet find: Swaptree July 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 11:36 pm

I discovered Swaptree a couple months ago, but recently Ben and I have really been using it.  You trade old books, movies, cds, and video games that you no longer want for things that you do want.  So far I have recieved:

  • The Code Book for an old law school book called Arguing and Thinking

  • Prep for Nickel and Dimed

and

  • People of the Book for Reading Lolita in Tehran

At first it limits you to 2 simultaneous trades in order to make sure you are legit but the more you trade, the more trades you can do.  I'm looking forward to using it more.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “My newest internet find: Swaptree”

  1. michelle Says:

    What did you think of Reading Lolita in Tehran? It's on my TBR list and it looked really interesting….The site looks really neat – what a great idea!

  2. Michelle Says:

    I didn't really care for Reading Lolita (hence the trade). We read it as a book club book last year and it seemed to get mixed reviews – you could find the thread. Some of the writing was really beautiful, but I just didn't think it was well organized or proportioned.


Leave a Reply

