My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

It’s over! July 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 12:07 am

My test is handed in, my books are hidden away in the closet, and I am letting all of the knowledge I have accumulated over the last 2 months seep from my brain.  I have to remember what life before practice questions and flashcards was like.

The exam went alright.  It was given at the Tampa Convention Center.  3200 people sitting in one room taking a test.  It was crazy.  And freezing.  I wore 3 layers today.  Luckily I had a very not-annoying deskmate.  He didn't smell or have any weird twitches.  And I had a weird experience of one of the proctors looking at my driver's license during the exam, seeing that I lived near him, handing me a business card and saying that he was looking into hiring someone.  That threw me for a few minutes.  I'm pretty sure he wasn't supposed to be doing that.  And then I was afraid that I would get in trouble for having an illegal item in the room (they were very strict on what we could have).

Day one (Florida) was tough.  The first two essays were pretty good.  Property was fine.  Torts was fine.  Then I got a trusts essay.  That was less than fun.  But everyone had the same complaint so as long as we all did poorly, it won't really matter.  Plus, I only need about a 40% on the essays and I think I managed that.  Then in the afternoon came the Florida multiple choice.  It was hard.  Like ridiculously hard.  Tricky wording, similar answer choices.  And of course business entities had to be one of the subjects.  But then today (multistate) went much better.  I thought the questions were pretty straight-forward and easier than all the practice ones.  I felt really good about the morning session but I was a bit tired in the afternoon.  And now I'm exhausted, but so happy to be done.  I celebrated this evening with chinese food and gilmore girls which will now be followed by reading and So You Think You Can Dance.  I love having my freedom again.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

4 Responses to “It’s over!”

  1. Paige Says:

    Yay! It's over! Congrats! I'm sure you did fantastic!

  2. Michelle Says:

    Thanks.The show was really in good. I'm a big Katee and Joshua fan and I thought their contemporary piece was really good. I never vote but I'd like one of them to win.

  3. michelle Says:

    After reading your entry, I let out a sigh of relief – I didn't realize I was holding my breath!! šŸ˜‰ Congratulations, Happy Relaxing and Welcome Back to Life!

  4. Kristie Says:

    Way to go! I'm happy for you that you're done with all the fuss and worry over your exams :o) Have fun relaxing after all the hard work you put in! Congrats!


Leave a Reply

