My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Busy Busy Busy August 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 12:36 pm

I just wanted to let everyone know that I will probably not be on here or RBC very often for the next 3 months (although that might change if my office ever gets internet access…).  I work all the time.  9am to midnight basically.  For the most part I love my job.  I like the work and it really is a lot of fun.  But it is very overwhelming at times and I have to balance lots of things all at once.  And the lack of a personal life is a bit tough.  But I'm happy to be doing what I'm doing and maybe when things get settled a little more I'll be back.

Oh, and Breaking Dawn (and my other two books) are probably not going to be finished until November.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “Busy Busy Busy”

  1. michelle Says:

    "Good-bye"…. You have a good attitude about it, and this is a once-in-a-lifetime kind of job!! So good luck!Ugh, and you were so looking forward to reading that book!

  2. Kristie Says:

    I'm glad you will be liking your job so much. And I know that it is for a good cause. I'll be sad to not see you on here or RBC (but I haven't been on RBC a lot lately either). Just don't overdo it! Take some time for yourself if you can! :o) See ya after November 4th!
    PS- My city just got an Obama HQ :o) As far as I know there isn't a McCain HQ yet, but I think I need to go check out Obama's stuff


Leave a Reply

