My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Update September 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:48 pm

I posted this on RBC as well.

Here is my update.  I miss you guys and wish I had time to visit here more often.  I am about halfway through this job.  I still love and hate it.  It's exciting and challenging but also just so time-consuming and anxiety-producing.  I'm meeting a lot of interesting people and any job after this is going to seem very easy.  But Sunday mornings are the only time I get to be a normal person.  I actually read about 80 pages in Breaking Dawn this morning.  And then had breakfast and watched Meet the Press.  It was fantastic.  I know that I am doing important work and that is what keeps me going.  I hope everyone is doing well and I promise I will be back in full force on November 5 (well, maybe a few days after that).  🙂

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Update”

  1. Emily Says:

    Keep up the great work Michelle!!I can only imagine how exhausting it must be! There are many, many people in the US who are grateful for the effort you and all the people like you are doing to help elect Barack and change this country for the better. 🙂

  2. michelle Says:

    You're missed!! But glad you're still "enjoying" work! "See" you in a few months!!


Leave a Reply

