My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Home Sweet Home December 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:56 pm

We moved to a new apartment last weekend.  And after some work this
week and a delivery from the furniture store yesterday, it finally feels
like home.  I like that it is bigger.  We now have two bedrooms as well
as a loft and two bathrooms.  It gets a lot of light and is about 10
minutes from my office (Ben now has the longer drive).  This is also
the first time that we bought our own furniture.  We have always just
used whatever people have given us.  And I have been begging for a
living room chair for four years.  Here are some pictures of our new
place. 

The living room (the blue chair, coffee table, and end tables are new).

The kitchen:

I couldn't figure out how to take a picture of the bedroom without only getting the bed, so just imagine it looking like a bedroom.  There isn't much in it anyway.

The guest room is still full of boxes and stuff we haven't put away yet.  And I will spare you pictures of the bathrooms even though I really like them.

I can't forget the new bar stools though:


 
And finally, my favorite part (and probably yours as well), the library/loft:

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

4 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Paige Says:

    Congrats on the new apartment! It looks really awesome! Can't beat a place that has enough space for a library. =) Anyway, everything looks very nice, and I hope you guys are ridiculously happy there!P.S. Don't you love those little cabinets above microwaves that are almost impossible to reach? =)

  2. Maria Says:

    Congratulations on the new apartment Michelle! It's lovely, I'm loving the library, and that blue living room chair looks great for reading/napping…

  3. Kristie Says:

    That's great about your new apartment! It looks so nice :o) I really like the kitchen and the library/loft. I'm happy you really like it. Hopefully Ben's commute isn't too bad. It's cool you finally got to make a home, with your own new furniture and everything. Home sweet home :o)

  4. Carmen Says:

    ooh, that is looking nice michelle! congrats on the new place 🙂


Leave a Reply

