My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Christmas gifts and reading updates December 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:06 am

First of all, I would like to complain about vox and how if you accidentally click on a picture while you are writing a post, it will load that picture into the box and forever erase the words you may have just spent 20 minutes writing.  So here I go for a second time (this is a much shorter version).

Christmas was different this year, but I'll be an adult and just accept that things change and I have to adapt to whatever life brings me.  I went home to Michigan and had my white Christmas.  Despite threats that this would be a light Christmas this year, I ended up with a ton of stuff.  Mostly books, movies, and clothes.

 

I finished Marley and Me and really liked it.  But I probably shouldn't have read it at the same time that I was giving Mikaila back to my mom.  Now I want a puppy.

I'm reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows again.  I'm hoping I like it better this time now that I know what to expect.  I haven't read it since it was released.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

4 Responses to “Christmas gifts and reading updates”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I agree with Vox loading the pages and deleting your post. It had happened a few times to me…Glad you had a good Christmas.

  2. Kristie Says:

    I'm also glad you had a good Christmas. You got a lot of good books, it seems–and movies as well :o) I got Sex & the City (movie) too!

  3. Danielle Says:

    Looks like you got a lot of good stuff!I really liked Marley and Me too, and my family is seriously considering getting a puppy for the dog we have now, to keep him company. I want to re-read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows as well. Like you, I haven't read it since July 2007, when it was released.

  4. michelle Says:

    I totally agree with the picture thing in vox! Drives me CRAZY when I try to write/create what should be a 5 minute post but it takes me a 1/2 hour. Grrrr! 🙂 Looks like you had a great Christmas, gift-wise!!


Leave a Reply

