My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

2008 January 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:36 pm

I've been reading a lot of year-in-review posts on all sorts of subjects.  It got me thinking of my own year and I don't know if I'm ever going to be able to beat 2008.  It was a fantastic year.  And I ended it in a place that I never would have guessed at the beginning of the year.  I

  • finished Law School,
  • moved to Florida (arguably the first time I ever really moved away from my hometown),
  • passed the bar exam,
  • elected a president,
  • and got my first "real" job.

It doesn't make me sad that I might never have another year this big.  It makes me excited to see all the things that I can accomplish if I just let life happen.  I planned the first three things, but the campaign and the job just sort of came to me.  And now I'm living in a town I love, in an apartment I love, with my husband again (funny how I have to say this) and I finally feel like my life is happening and I'm not just planning it anymore.

I wonder what 2009 will bring…

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

One Response to “2008”

  1. Danielle Says:

    You had quite a big year! Congratulations on all of the great things you have accomplished! I'm hoping that 2010 will be my big year, since that is most likely when I will graduate and (hopefully) get my first "real" job.


Leave a Reply

