My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Our new yet-to-be-named kitten January 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 9:15 pm

Ben and I went to Pet Smart today to get Gatsby his Christmas present and the Suncoast Animal Shelter was there with cats that needed to be adopted.  Somehow, we fell in love with them and ended up bringing home a 4-month old cat.

But she still needs a name.  Her current name is Nala – which we like – but we also wanted to see if any literary names would work.  So tell me what you think of these choices:

  1. Nala
  2. Daisy (to go with Gatsby)
  3. Scout
  4. ________ anything else you think would be cute.

She's playful, full of energy, and fearless.  She started exploring right away and she has discovered that she likes the door stop spring and the strings for the blinds.  She's confined to the guest room for now so that her and Gatsby can slowly get used to each other before a full face-to-face meeting (remember the Evil Cat fiasco?).

Let me know what you think.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

10 Responses to “Our new yet-to-be-named kitten”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Aww! She's cute! I really want to adopt a pet that really needs a good home. I always feel terrible for them. As far as the names go, I think they are all cute, but my favorite is Daisy, since you already have a Gatsby.

  2. Hazy Says:

    I love the idea of naming her Daisy! I wish I owned a literary cat couple.

  3. Dominique Says:

    My favourite is definately Daisy to go with Gatsby. That would be so cute!I wish I owned a literary pet couple too!

  4. michelle Says:

    It's got to be Daily to go w/ Gatsby!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Daisy to go with Gatsby…

  6. Michelle Says:

    Looks like Daisy has taken a big lead. That's what we're thinking, too.

  7. Maria Says:

    She's adorable! I think Daisy really suits her and it's perfect to go with Gatsby…

  8. Lucia Says:

    [ciΓ² Γ¨ buono]

  9. Kristie Says:

    I agree with the rest: Daisy is best for your new kitty πŸ™‚ She's very pretty

  10. Emily Says:

    My vote goes to Daisy too – so cute!She's adorable! I love yellow cats, they are my favorite. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

