My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

The Book Catolog January 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 12:02 am

I mentioned that I wanted to catalog my books.  Well, we got bored one night and started it.  We've only done a few shelves – we still have a lot to do.  And I have the attention span of a two-year-old so we have to do it in small chunks.  Here is what it looks like:

We track author, title, genre, year published, pages in our edition, who's read it, how we got it, and any notes.  I'm not sure what we'll do with it when we're done, but it will be fun to sort by different categories.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

4 Responses to “The Book Catolog”

  1. Kristie Says:

    That's so cool! It looks sort of similar to my "library" catalog. Although, it doesn't have any other columns except for if I've read it and it never will. It's a shame Nick hates reading… :o(

  2. Michelle Says:

    Not everyone's a reader. And it is a shame, but what can you do.

  3. Kristie Says:

    Yeah, he'd rather just watch the movie of a story rather than take longer to read it. Which I understand. I do that sometimes too :o) He'll just miss the nice details the book gives ya lol

  4. What a great thing to do!


Leave a Reply

