My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Joining in the fun February 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 4:41 pm

This
is kind of like the 25 things – except they are pre-decided questions
and it's about you and your spouse, not just you. Come on, play along –
inquiring minds want to know! 😉

To do yours: copy and paste to your notes/new note. Highlight these answers and replace with your own. 

♥ What are your middle names?

Erin and James (we actually have friends that are getting married named Erin and James and that was kind of a fun realization).

♥ How long have you been together?


A little over 7 years.  Married for just over 4.

♥ How long did you know each other before you started dating?

4 years.  We were friends during high school.

♥ Who asked who out?
Um?  Ben, I guess.  But it just kind of happened.  We never really had a first date.

♥ How old were each of you?
I was 18, he was 20.

♥ Whose siblings do/did you see the most?
My brother since we see him when we go back to Michigan but his sister is in Pennsylvania.  But we don't see either very often.

♥ Do you have any children together?
Not yet

♥ What about pets? Names?

2 cats, Gatsby and Daisy.  🙂

♥ Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
Not much right now.  In the past it's been, money, time, and not living anywhere near each other.

♥ Did you go to the same school?
Same middle school and high school, different colleges.

♥ Are you from the same home town?
Yes.

♥ Who is the smartest?

Haha, can I say me?  I think we both have our areas.

♥ Who is the most sensitive?
Ben.

♥ Where do you eat out most as a couple?

We don't really eat out that much.  We order Chinese and pizza a lot.

♥ Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Mexico for our honeymoon.

♥ Who has the craziest exes?
They don't really play a role in our lives anymore but we both dated the wrong people in high school.

♥ Who has the worst temper?
I'm not really sure.  We both get upset at different things.

♥ Who does the cooking?
Ben.  But mostly we eat easily-prepared foods.

♥ Who is more social?
Me.  But he has more friends in Florida.

♥ Who is the neat-freak?
Ben.  But I don't mind cleaning – I just hate picking up.

♥ Who is the more stubborn?
Me

♥ Who hogs the bed?
Me.  I like to sleep diagonally.  But things are much better with the queen size bed than they were with the full.

♥ Who wakes up earlier?
Ben.  He's up at 5:30.  I sleep about 2 hours longer.  🙂

♥ Where was your first date?
We didn't really have one.  The first time he kissed me, I had been visiting him at college and we were in the parking lot.  Does that count?  I think the next time we saw each other we were out with a bunch of friends and both of us got pulled over and given tickets for an illegal turn and then we went back to his parents' house and watched Tarzan.

♥ Who has the bigger family?
Same size immediate family.  I have the bigger extended family by quite a bit.

♥ Do you get flowers often?
No.  The only time I ever want them is after a dance performance.

♥ How do you spend the holidays?
Visiting family and reading.

♥ Who is more jealous?
Ben.  But it's not really an issue anymore.

♥ How long did it take to get serious?
Well, it took 4 years for us to get together, but after that it got serious pretty quickly.  I'd say we knew we'd get married after a couple months.  It was one of those relationships that you only get in if you expect a lot because we were such good friends first.

♥ Who eats more?
Ben.  He's a boy.

♥ Who does/did the laundry?
That's generally considered my job, but Ben always helps a lot.

♥ Who’s better with the computer?
Probably me.  I'm more likely to try to search out a solution to something.

I'm sure you all have been tagged, so just do this if you want to.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

Leave a Reply

