My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

More Ups April 16, 2009

Filed under: Chatter — Michelle @ 4:09 pm

To build on my last post, I have more ups associated with my still very present ear infection:

  • I am becoming best friends with my pharmacist and my doctor’s nurse, Dottie.
  • I am beginning to memorize the late night/early morning tv schedule.  Chelsea Lately at 3am, Fresh Prince at 3:30, Sex and the City at 4am.
  • I end up watching lots of infomercials.  This wouldn’t normally be a big deal because I would never call and order anything, but they sell most of these things at Walgreens and I am there with surprising frequency investing in more and more medical supplies.  Today, when I bought a heating pad, I also bought those Strap Perfect bra strap holders.  Yep, I am now the proud owner of 6 pieces of plastic meant to hide my bra straps.
  • I now have more prescription drug containers floating around the house than my grandma.
  • I have an excuse for wearing my glasses and not doing my hair every day – I just claim sleep deprivation to anyone who dares comment.
  • I am apparently very good at cultivating antibiotic- and codeine-resistant diseases.  I’m not sure how best to capitalize on this new found talent.

[Originally posted at michellen.vox.com.  For the original post and comments, click here.]

 

Leave a Reply

