My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Finished and Beginning May 30, 2009

Filed under: Currently Reading — Michelle @ 6:47 am
The Code of the Woosters
P.G. Wodehouse

I finished this The Code of the Woosters last night and found it thoroughly enjoyable.  Who would have thought a story centered around a cow creamer and a police helmet could be so entertaining.  And it wasn’t so much the plot that captivated me but Wodehouse’s use of language and quirky characters.  I can’t wait to read more about Bertie and Wooster.

The Mysterious Benedict Society
Trenton Lee Stewart

I just began reading The Mysterious Benedict Society.  I’d heard good things from Emily and Bina.  Emily’s twittering about Book Expo America reminded me of it again so I took it off the shelf last night and started reading.  I’ve finished two chapters and I can tell I am going to love this book.  I can also tell it is going to be tough to get any War and Peace reading done (or anything else for that matter) until I finish it.

[Originally posted at michellen.vox.com.  For the original post and comments, click here].

 

Leave a Reply

