My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Re-focused Reading Plan: War and Peace June 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 3:50 pm

I haven't had much time to read lately and it was only a two week library loan, so I'm going to have to temporarily give up on T.S. Spivet.  I only read the first chapter, so it's not a huge loss right now.  I would like to get back to it someday though.

Before picking up another book, I think I'm going to focus on War and Peace.  I thought I could read some of it each week and continue to read other books, but it turns out I can't.  I end up only reading the other books.  And since Jennifer finished it, I feel inspired to do so as well.

I am, however, reserving the right to read something else if I'm still reading it when I go on vacation in a few weeks.  Because vacation reading should not be War and Peace.  And it is a long car ride to Michigan.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

 

3 Responses to “Re-focused Reading Plan: War and Peace”

  1. Kristie Says:

    that picture is too cute!! apparently daisy thinks war and peace is a snooze :o) i'm done joking now…

  2. michelle Says:

    Daisy looks so cute with her paw under her chin! And I agree with Kristie…she's a bit bored by the book ๐Ÿ˜‰ You know, you've inspired me to start Anna K. Again. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with W&P!

  3. Pete Says:

    Keep going; it's hard work, but it's worth it when you finish, it really is quite something.


Leave a Reply

