My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

I Seriously Doubt 218 is a Real Number July 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 1:46 pm

Out of a combination of curiosity and boredom, I started using StatCounter to track how many visitors I had to this page each day.  And the numbers don't surprise me to much, with one exception.

Notice the huge green line on Sunday that says 218 new people visited my blog.  I know that there is some room for error with page loads and actually tracking unique visitors, but this number can't be correct.

Has anyone else every used this or a similar program?  Did the results surprise you?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

 

6 Responses to “I Seriously Doubt 218 is a Real Number”

  1. Sheila Says:

    Not on my book blog, but on my regualr blog I once had a huge increase….

  2. Emily Says:

    What did you post on Sunday? Anything that's hot right now? Harry Potter, etc? That could account for it. I use Stat Counter, and my stats usually correspond with the days I post new content, but there are some oddly high days. Same thing with my Flickr photo stats.

  3. Dominique Says:

    Weren't you on the This is Good page for the Austen challenge? That could possibly explain it?

  4. Michelle Says:

    I posted the Harry Potter cake and my MBS review. So I guess I had two new posts which could explain part of it. It just seemed like an insane jump.

  5. Michelle Says:

    I'm not sure if it was still up on Sunday. And that doesn't explain why it would jump up on Sunday but not on previous days that it was on there.

  6. Dominique Says:

    If it was up on Sunday, maybe a lot of people are at home and browsing around on vox rather than being at work? But then a percentage is probably also error.


Leave a Reply

