My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Hello World. It’s Me Again. October 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Michelle @ 2:53 pm

For the past 2 1/2 years I’ve been blogging over at http://michellen.vox.com.  I loved vox and it was a great place to get started.  But I want more out of my blog now so I’m moving over to here.  I hope I don’t lose any of my vox readers and I will continue to check back there and read and comment on their posts.  For the time being, I will either cross-post to both places or provide a link to my wordpress posts on vox.  I will most likely start moving all of my old posts over, but that will be a slow process and I don’t have the patience to do that first.

It may seem like I made this decision suddenly, but I’ve been debating it for quite some time and once I got started, I just decided to do it.

Anyway, this blog will focus on the books I read and my thoughts on them.  I will not commit to not ever discussing any other subjects, but I am going to try to keep this focused.  I’m looking forward for a refreshing new start and I hope you all enjoy reading it.

Michelle

 

9 Responses to “Hello World. It’s Me Again.”

  1. Emily Says:

    Yay! I’ve added you to my Google Reader.

    Congrats on the new digs!

  2. Kelly Says:

    How’s Under the Banner of Heaven? I hear his books are really good, but I haven’t read any of them.

  3. Bina Says:

    Oh, pretty! I wonder if the shelfari widget works here. Have you tried adding your shelf? Vox never let me.

    • Michelle Says:

      I haven’t tried the shelfari widget yet. I’m still playing around with the sidebars. But I could never get it to work on vox either. So far, everything I’ve wanted to do, I’ve been able to do (some things did take a few tries though like I had to run my feed through feedburner because it wasn’t showing up in google reader). So far, I’m happy with wordpress. 🙂

  4. BookishlyFab Says:

    Nice blog! I added you to my blogroll. For your non-WordPress links in your blogroll, did you just add the links manually? I haven’t bothered to try that yet.


Leave a Reply

