My Books. My Life.

"Let us read and let us dance – two amusements that will never do any harm to the world." ~Voltaire~

Teaser Tuesdays December 15, 2009

“I do not know how it feels to be thrown into a lake of fire. I am sure it isn’t pleasant. But I can say with all certainty that walking the length of a ballroom with a book upon one’s head and a back-board strapped to one’s back while imposioned in a tight corset, layers or petticoats, and shoes that pinch is a form of torture even Mr. Alighieri would find too hideous to document in his Inferno
– Page 7 of The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray
[I cheated again this week and used more than 2 sentences.]

teasertuesdays31

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
 

10 Responses to “Teaser Tuesdays”

  1. bookbabie Says:

    I can see that, personally I don’t like grown up lady shoes and I’m sure glad I don’t have to wear corsets!

  2. Shona Says:

    Nice teaser. I still have the Libba Bray books sitting on my bookshelf. Will get to them soon..

  3. Andrea Says:

    I have this series in my TBR pile!

  4. fruitflieslikeabanana Says:

    Poor Gemma! 🙂 I liked this series but I´m more excited to read Going Bovine.

  5. Vishy Says:

    Nice teaser! If Mr.Dante Alighieri were alive today, he might update a few things in his ‘Inferno’ 🙂


Leave a comment